Only that passes that should pass

Whether used in vacuum cleaners, cars or air conditioning of industrial plants – the quality of filters plays an important role in many productions and products. The principle is the same for every filter: from one side contaminated air is taken in and on the other side the filtered air flows out again, – to what degree of quality is a question of defined requirements. So that filters keep their promises, they must be well glued and ensure a perfect seal. For this, Sonderhoff as system supplier of the filter industry provides mixing and dosing machines as well as material systems for sealing and bonding of filters in different applications.

At the FILTECH the Sonderhoff group of companies will showcase their expertise and products in the field of filter applications. Sonderhoff Chemicals delivers to leading manufacturers of filter systems a wide range of 2-component foam gaskets, adhesives and potting compounds, covering the application areas from vacuum cleaner filters to air filters for clean room quality. For this broad spectrum of filters the dispensing machines of Sonderhoff Engineering are used for automatic application of foam sealing or adhesive potting systems. This so called Formed In-Place (Foam) Gasket dosing technology is well established in the filter industry. The 2-component reaction materials on the filter parts cure at room temperature and can be further processed quickly.

On the Sonderhoff stand R9 in hall 11.1 it will be demonstrated live how accurate the mixing head of the dispensing cell SMART-M moves along the contour of the filter frame while dosing a special gel-like potting compound from the product family Fermadur® precisely into the frame groove. The quality requirements are very high for the potting gel used for sealing filter frames in air conditioning systems of hospitals and for chip manufacturing in clean rooms. The filter frame built into an air conditioning installation is mounted on a frame counterpart with a circumferential edge. The frame edge emerges the potting gel after the tongue and groove principle. The filter seat is thereby hermetically sealed, so that all the air goes through the filter and air pollution cannot pass the filter. For the air-tightness it is essential that when removing the filter frame the immersion point of the frame edge in the potting forms back due to the self-healing effect of the potting.


Printed on 2017-12-14

Damit nur durchkommt, was durchkommen soll

Ob im Staubsauger, Automobil oder in Klima- oder Industrieanlagen - die Qualität bei Filtern spielt bei vielen Produktionen und Produkten eine wichtige Rolle. Das Prinzip ist bei allen gleich: Von der einen Seite strömt verunreinigte Luft ein und auf der anderen Seite strömt sie gefiltert wieder heraus. In welcher Qualität ist eine Frage des Anspruchs. Damit die Filter auch halten, was sie versprechen, müssen sie gut verklebt sein und eine perfekte Abdichtung gewährleisten. Dafür sorgt Sonderhoff als Systemlieferant der Filterindustrie, mit Misch- und Dosieranlagen sowie Materialsystemen zum Abdichten und Verkleben von Filtern in unterschiedlichen Anwendungen.

Zur FILTECH wird die Sonderhoff Unternehmensgruppe ihre Kompetenz und Produkte auf diesem Gebiet der Filteranwendungen präsentieren. Sonderhoff Chemicals steht den führenden Herstellern von Filtersystemen mit einem breiten Sortiment an 2-Komponenten Schaumdichtungen, Klebstoffen und Vergussmassen zur Seite, die Einsatzbereiche von Staubsauger- bis Luftfilter für Reinraumqualität abdecken. Für die Applikation unterschiedlicher Filteranwendungen verwenden die Kunden die Misch- und Dosieranlagen von Sonderhoff Engineering. Mit der in der Filterindustrie etablierten FIP(F)G-Dosiertechnik (Formed In-Place (Foam) Gasket) werden die Materialsysteme direkt auf die Filterbauteile automatisch aufgetragen. Die 2-Komponenten Reaktionswerkstoffe härten bei Raumtemperatur auf den Bauteilen aus und können zügig weiterverarbeitet werden.

Auf dem Sonderhoff Messestand R9 in Halle 11.1 wird live demonstriert, wie der Mischkopf der Dosierzelle SMART-M die Kontur von Filterrahmen umlaufend abfährt und dabei einen speziellen gelartigen Verguss der Produktfamilie Fermadur® präzise in die Rahmennut dosiert. Die Qualitäts-anforderungen an das Vergussgel für den Einsatz bei Filtern in Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT) von Krankenhäusern und für die Chipherstellung in Reinräumen sind sehr hoch. Der Filterrahmen wird beim Einbau in die RLT-Anlage an ein Rahmengegenstück mit umlaufender Kante aufgesetzt. Dabei taucht die Rahmenkante nach dem Feder-Nut-Prinzip in das Vergussgel ein. Der Filtersitz wird dadurch luftdicht abgeschlossen, so dass die gesamte Luft durch den Filter geht und Luftverunreinigungen nicht am Filter vorbei in die klimatisierte Luft gelangen. Für die Luftdichtigkeit entscheidend ist, dass beim Herausnehmen des Filterrahmens die Eintauchstelle der Rahmenkante im Verguss sich dank des Selbstheilungseffekts der Vergussmasse immer wieder zurückbildet.


Printed on 2017-12-12