Ceramic membranes for micro-filtration and ultrafiltration

atech innovations gmbh, based in Gladbeck, has been active since 1989 in the distribution and, since 1992, also in the development and production of high-quality ceramic membranes for a wide variety of industrial applications in the chemical, biotechnological, food and beverages industries and in the waste water treatment/ recycling industry.

atech's range of products includes membranes in various geometries and channel diameters as weil as pressure vessels used to arrange the membranes in modules. In addition,the qualified statt and the technical facilities of atech are available for services such as filtering tests or tests on a pilot installation.

Depending on the requirements of each particular application, atech offers a wide range of different membrane geometries : single-channel and multi-channel membranes with various channel diameters suitable for ultrafiltration (starting at 1 kD) and microfiltration (up to 1.2 µm). For applications involving highly abrasive media atech has developed Duratech®, a ceramic membrane made of titanium oxide. Thanks to an innovative coating process the abrasion resistance of this membrane exceeds even that of the already very rugged standard membrane.

Stainless steel modules including ceramic tubular membranes.
Ceramic membranes in different designs
SEM photo, showing the different layer structure of Ceramic UF membrane

Printed on 2017-06-28

Keramische Membranen für Mikro- und Ultrafiltration

Die in Gladbeck ansässige atech innovations gmbh ist seit 1989 mit dem Vertrieb und seit 1992 auch mit der Entwicklung und der Herstellung von keramischen Membranen hoher Qualität für die unterschiedlichsten industrieller.i Anwendungen aus den Bereichen Chemie und Biotechnologie, Ernährungs- und Getränkeindustrie sowie Abwasserbehandlung/Recycling beschäftigt.

Neben keramischen Membranen in verschiedenen Geo­ metrien und Kanalquerschnitten bietet atech auch Druck­ gehäuse an, in denen die Membranen zu Modulen zu­ sammengefasst werden. Darüber hinaus stehen die qualifizierten Mitarbeiter und die technischen Einrich­ tungen der atech für Dienstleistungen wie Technikums-/ Fi trationsversuche zur Verfügung.

Entsprechend den Anforderungen der jeweiligen Anwen­ dung bietet atech ein breites Spektrum verschiedener Membrangeomet rien an: Mono- und Multi-Kanal-Mem­ branen mit versc hiedenen Kanalquerschnitten, die den Bereich der Ultra- (ab 1 kD) und Mikrofiltration (bis 1,2 µm) abdecken. Für den Einsatz bei stark abrasiven Medien hat atech die Titanoxid-Keramikmembra nen Duratech® entwickelt , die dank eines neuartigen Beschichtungs­ verfahrens eine noch höhere Abriebfestigkeit als die ebenfalls sehr beständige Standardmembran aufweist.

In Druckgehäusen werden die Keramikmembranen in Parallelanordnung zu Modulen zusammengefasst.
Keramikmembranen in verschiedenen Ausführungen
Rasterelektrone- nmikroskopaufnahme von Membranträger (grau), Zwischenschicht (blau) und Membran (rot)

Printed on 2017-12-11